Translate into a different language

Thursday, October 04, 2012

Free Webinar, "Video IS the New Textbook", Explores Digital Video's Role in Australia's TAFE Institutions



Echo360, the global leader in campus-wide blended learning solutions, announced that registration is now open for a live webinar, which will explore how video can play a key role in promoting personalized and interactive learning in TAFE courses: "Video IS the New Textbook" presented by Pauline Farrell, Executive Manager, Blended eLearning Solutions, Box Hill Institute Australia:

Tuesday, October 9,
2012 - 12:00 PM AEDT/9:00 AM AWST
 (US: Monday, October 8, 2012 - 9:00 PM EDT/6:00 PM PDT)

Maria Spies, Director of Educational Technology and eLearning at Navitas, Australia's largest private education provider, will moderate the live webinar.

Blended Learning Specialists, TAFE Directors and Instructors are encouraged to attend. During the webinar Farrell will discuss how Box Hill Institute, one of Australia's leading providers of vocational and higher education, is using video to transform a once passive experience into an interactive learning environment by: -- Converting learning material from dull, text-based content into engaging multimedia subject matter.
  • Introducing collaboration into a professor's resource library by pairing video teaching with student activities outside traditional lecture.
  • Evaluating the benefits of blended learning technology as a core practice of education.
  • Using video and blended learning technology to support other TAFE initiatives including flipping the classroom, mobile learning and workplace-based learning.
Participants are encouraged to follow the webinar and interact over Twitter by tagging their messages with the #videotextbook hashtag.
About Echo360
More than one million students in 6,000 classrooms at 500 institutions across 30 countries rely on Echo360 technology to enhance their educational experience. Echo360 digitally records and shares instructional content live and on demand, allowing institutions to reach more students while lowering costs. Through Echo360, students engage with their peers through collaborative tools and review information from instructors online, at their convenience and across various devices. The company has been recognized with a Product Line Strategy of the Year Award from Frost & Sullivan, is CSIA-certified for outstanding customer service, and was named a Visionary Vendor in Educational Technology by IT research firm Basex.

Echo360 is backed by Revolution Growth led by Steve Case, Ted Leonsis and Donn Davis.
 
Source: Conferencing

 4PHM7DA82NKE


If you enjoyed this post, make sure you subscribe to my Email Updates!

0 comments: