Translate into a different language

Tuesday, October 21, 2008

New Conference Reveals How to Tell Stories in Social Media Networks Like Facebook, MySpace, LinkedIn and Beyond.

PR and marketing professionals who want to learn inside tips and techniques for using various online social networking tools, channels and sites for PR purposes will discover practical strategies at a new audio conference from Bulldog Reporter's PR University: "Using Social Networks for PR: How to Tell Your Story in Online Communities Like Facebook, MySpace, LinkedIn and Beyond."


Attendees will come away with practical ideas on what generates buzz online -- and how to use that knowledge to create powerful social media campaigns.
This exclusive, dial in PR University audio conference takes place on Thursday, October 30th, at 1PM EDT (noon, CDT, 11AM MDT; 10AM PDT).
Read more...

What you will learn:

  • New Opportunities: Why you should not go one more day without becoming an expert in online social networks
  • Trends and Techniques: How online social networks are redefining what’s possible in driving conversations and engaging communities online and off
  • How to Talk to Your Boss’s Boss: What the C-suite absolutely must know about Web 2.0 and online social networks—and how to explain it to them
  • Essential Online Social Networks: A breakdown of the top online social networks (from MySpace, Facebook and LinkedIn to new players here and abroad like Bebo), how they differ, their key functions and features, their various demographics and communities . . . and how they can be used for communications purposes
  • Integrating Online Social Networking into Programs: How to work with other disciplines (advertising, marketing, sales) and client partners to develop a truly powerful and far-reaching Web 2.0 communications plan
  • Secrets of Stellar Online Social Network Campaigns: What generates buzz online—and how to use that knowledge to create campaigns that drive communities and outcomes online
  • Case Studies: How leading companies are using online social networks like MySpace and Facebook right now to generate outstanding PR results . . . and how you can do the same
  • Best Practices: Ideas to steal and secrets of successful social media campaigns
  • What’s Next: How other social media tools (think Twitter, Flickr, YouTube, Digg, del.icio.us, etc.) can supplement online social network programs
  • Pitfalls to Avoid: Common mistakes made when issuing online social networks, and how to sidestep them
  • Measurement Tips: How to track and demonstrate your online social networking program’s value

Register now

Source: iStockAnalyst


If you enjoyed this post, make sure you subscribe to my Email Updates!

0 comments: